From ICB2016
Jump to: navigation, search

The 9th IAPR International Conference on Biometrics
June 13-16, 2016. Halmstad, Sweden

Technical sponsors
Iaprlogo.gif Ieeebclogo.gif
Hosted by


IAPR Senior Biometrics Investigator Award

  • Prof. John Daugman (Professor of Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition, University of Cambridge)
  • For the invention of automatic iris recognition, its analysis, explication, and further development, its efficient implementation, its standardisation, and its promulgation worldwide to about a billion users

IAPR Best Biometric Student Paper Award (BBSPA)

  • Nianfeng Liu, Haiqing Li, Man Zhang, Jing Liu, Zhenan Sun, Tieniu Tan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Paper "Accurate Iris Segmentation in Non-cooperative Environments Using Fully Convolutional Networks"

Honorable Mention Paper Award

  • Kohei Shiraga, Yasushi Makihara, Daigo Muramatsu, Tomio Echigo, Yasushi Yagi (Osaka University)
  • Paper "GEINet: View-Invariant Gait Recognition Using a Convolutional Neural Network"

Honorable Mention Paper Award

  • Michalis Vrigkas (University of Ioannina), Christophoros Nikou (University of Ioannina), Ioannis Kakadiaris (University of Houston)
  • Paper "Exploiting Privileged Information for Facial Expression Recognition"

Best Poster Award

  • Luke Darlow, James Connan, Ann Singh (CSIR)
  • Paper "Performance Analysis of a Hybrid Fingerprint Extracted from Optical Coherence Tomography Fingertip Scans"

Best Poster Award

  • Renke Zhang, Di Huang, Yunhong Wang (Beihang University)
  • Paper "Textured Detailed Graph Model for Dorsal Hand Vein Recognition: A Holistic Approach"

Best Doctoral Consortium Poster Award

  • Kiran B. Raja (NTNU Norway)
  • Topic: "Smartphone based biometrics in visible spectrum eye recognition"

Center for Applied Intelligent Systems Research (IS-Lab/CAISR), School of Information Technology, Halmstad University, Sweden